Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
NSHS Logo

9th Grade Choice Project #2

Accessing articles and videos

You may need a login and password to access the articles and videos posted here. Click on the passwords button at the top of the page for a list of database passwords.
 

If you need the password for the passwords page, please contact a librarian.

Databases

Looking for more information? Use the databases below to search for resources on your topic.

Inca

From Classroom Video on Demand. 

Inca Civlization

Click on the passwords button at the top of the page to get the password for the Classroom Video On Demand database. If you need the password for the passwords page, please contact a librarian.

Click below to watch the a segment of the documentary focused on the Inca, or click the link above to look at the table of contents for the full documentary.

Printing Press

From Classroom Video on Demand. 

Spread of the Printing Press

Click on the passwords button at the top of the page to get the password for the Classroom Video On Demand database. If you need the password for the passwords page, please contact a librarian.

Click below to watch the segment of the documentary focused on the printing press, or click the link above to look at the table of contents for the full documentary.

Great Zimbabwe

From Classroom Video on Demand. 

Great Zimbabwe

Click on the passwords button at the top of the page to get the password for the Classroom Video On Demand database. If you need the password for the passwords page, please contact a librarian.

Click below to watch the full documentary or click the link above to look at the table of contents for the full documentary.

The Golden Age of Piracy

From Classroom Video on Demand. 

Treasure

Click on the passwords button at the top of the page to get the password for the Classroom Video On Demand database. If you need the password for the passwords page, please contact a librarian.

Click below to watch the segment of the documentary focused on Piracy, or click the link above to look at the table of contents for the full documentary.

The Columbian Exchange

Women in History

From Classroom Video on Demand. 

When Women Ruled: Great Women Leaders in World History

Click on the passwords button at the top of the page to get the password for the Classroom Video On Demand database. If you need the password for the passwords page, please contact a librarian.

Click below to watch the full documentary or click the link above to look at the table of contents for the full documentary. There is a segment on Elizabeth I. Also, search the database for more videos on Elizabeth I and on Catherine the Great.

Rise of Antisemitism in Europe

From documentary The Jewish People: A Story of Survival—Educator's Edition, in the Classroom Video on Demand database 

Click on the passwords button at the top of the page to get the password for the Classroom Video on Demand database. If you need the password for the passwords page, please contact a librarian.

Click below to watch the a segment of the documentary focused on the Middle Ages, or click the link above to look at the table of contents for the full documentary.

Newton South High School Library

140 Brandeis Road
Newton, MA 02459
call: (617) 559-6561
nshslibrary@newton.k12.ma.us