Skip to main content

Central High School Library

SCIENCE

Diabetes

 Britannica School Diabetes

Science Online Diabetes

Science netlinks Diabetes: The science inside

Science in context Diabetes Mellitus

Brainpop movie Diabetes

Enzyme Function

Gale Encyclopedia of science Enzymes

Britannica School Enzymes

Science Online Enzymes search results

 

Digestion

Science in context Digestion

Britannica School Digestion

Science Online Digestion search results

Brainpop movie Digestion system

 

Chemistry of Life

Ecology - energy flow EB

Energy & Element Flow
   Energy Flow in ecosystems  Encyclopedia Britannica  see: images and videos
    Energy Flow   Environmental Encyclopedia. Gale / Science in Context

Relationships & Populations

Cells      ScienceOnline (InfoBase)  Cells

Structures and Movement
     Encyclopedia Britannica Cell

Making energy and Using energy. How cells grow and duplicate
     Encyclopedia Britannica Cell Division and Growth
      ScienceOnline (InfoBase) How Cells Work Together

Growing and replicating
The difference between making exact copies and producing cells for mating & reproduction

     ScienceOnline (InfoBase) Processes Involved in Reproduction
     Encyclopedia Britannica  Mitosis

     Encyclopedia Britannica
 
Meiosis

Inheritance

Genetics
    Science in Context  Genetics

Evolution
     
ScienceOnline (InfoBase) Building Blocks of Evolution

How Animals Use Physics to Survive.  WBUR / Here and Now. Jeremy Hobson. Interview with Matin Duranni and Liz Kerlaugher.

articles about molecules from Science in Context.

Motion and Forces
articles:

Newton's Laws of Motion
Sloope, Billy W. "Newton's Laws of Motion." The Gale Encyclopedia of Science, edited by K. Lee Lerner and Brenda Wilmoth Lerner, 5th ed., vol. 6, Gale, 2014, pp. 3018-3021. Gale Virtual Reference Library

Acceleration
Frazier, Kenneth L. "Acceleration." The Gale Encyclopedia of Science, edited by K. Lee Lerner and Brenda Wilmoth Lerner, 5th ed., vol. 1, Gale, 2014, pp. 7-9. Gale Virtual Reference Library

Force
"Force." The Gale Encyclopedia of Science, edited by K. Lee Lerner and Brenda Wilmoth Lerner, 4th ed., vol. 3, Gale, 2008, pp. 1785-1786. Gale Virtual Reference Library

with air resistance:                                                                              'free fall'

   elephant and feather with air resistance                                                            elephant and feather - free fall

Physics classroom                                                                      Physics Classroom 

Heat
     Encyclopedia Britannica  Heat
     Science in Context  Heat

Electricity and Magnetism

Magnetism

       Magnets and Magnetism topics and overview - Gale Enc. of Science:
     Magnetism - UXL Encyclopedia of Science

     Uses of Magnets in Our Daily Life   Sciencing.com
     
How Maglev Trains Work   Science.HowStuffWorks.com

Waves
     
Encyclopedia Britannica  Sound (waves)

Julien Turner. Published on Nov. 1, 2017.

Extra credit assignment done for non-major biology class at Morehouse College

Loading ...

Newton Central High School Library

Newton, MA 02460
Librarian: kosmoc@newton.k12.ma.us