You may need a login and password to access the articles and videos posted here. Click on the passwords button at the top of the page for a list of database passwords.
Looking for more information? Use the databases below to search for resources on your topic.
Other helpful keywords:
Rock Edicts/Pillar Edicts
Battle of Kalinga
Wu Chao (sometimes Wu Zhao)
Helpful keywords and links:
Fall of the Ming
Li Zicheng (rebel)
Manchu
Qing Dynasty
Mongol Army organization
Silk Road
Yamato Imperial court
17 Article Constitution
Adoption of Confucian ideas
Shinto beliefs
Abbasid Caliphate
Islamic Scholarship
Overview article on King John in the Britannica School database. Use the numbered guide at the top of the article to adjust the reading level. Use command or control F to search for the word Magna to jump to sections on the Magna Carta.
Biographical article about King John in the ABC-CLIO World History - Ancient and Medieval database.
Biographical article about King John in the Encyclopedia of World Biography Online found in the Gale Biography in Context database.
Feudalism
Barons
Limited Government
Red Human Drama - p. 259
Yellow-orange Human Drama - pp. 76-77
Overview article about Vladimir I in Britannica School database.
An article that discusses the rise the Kievan Rus empire from the European Nations encyclopedia in the Infobase: Modern World History database.
A biography of Prince Vladimir from the ABC-CLIO World Religions: Belief, Culture, and Controversy database.
Helpful Keywords:
Byzantine Empire
Eastern Orthodoxy
Cyrillic Alphabet
Eastern Slavs
140 Brandeis Road
Newton, MA 02459
call: (617) 559-6561
nshslibrary@newton.k12.ma.us
